Pampering

It is the little things that count!

It's Easy to Forget

pamper1 After a morning at the salon.

It’s amazing how a little bit of pampering can go a long way in helping life seem just a bit more normal. While I’ve written about this topic before I think it deserves a “redo” as I was reminded again this morning of its importance to Mom’s overall wellbeing.

Mom was never a slave to fashion or trends but feeling stylish and pretty has always been important to her.  Pictures from her youth are certainly evidence that she liked to “make an effort” as they say.  I’m sure she probably turned more than a few heads in her time.  And I will forever remember her morning routine in the bathroom before heading out into the world or before going out for an evening with Dad. Let’s just say that it was a relatively lengthy process – I can still hear my Dad worrying that they wouldn’t get where they…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

