ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE?

This is a great blog to follow… for everyone who has just discovered that they have Alzheimer’s and for everyone who knows someone with Alzheimer’s Disease… An incredible look into the life of someone walking this road..

Was this my Mother's Journey?

Image

 

It’s been said that aging and retiring are the “Golden Years.”  You should embrace them, be free, travel, and enjoy the grandkids.  If you’re lucky at my age you’re retired – living the dream.  Retiring because you want to is so much different that retiring when you HAVE to.  Oh, I still enjoy that I get to sleep as long as I want but I miss not renewing my nursing license since 1972.

I’ve been so blessed to have a good man who worked so hard that I didn’t need to work fulltime or part time – most of the time he asked me not to work.  “Stay home and enjoy yourself, make your jewelry, go shopping, have lunch with friends. ”  WOW, that sure sounded good a few years ago and I did them all!   Now that my “Golden Years” have arrived I find doing all of the…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

